Alas, Alack

The ship sailed across the brook
With sailors, passengers and a cook
As well as a lantern and a book
And a silver hook

The ship’s captain then cried
“Alas, alack, our cook has died!”
The passengers were shocked and tried
to help but then a pirate ship was spied

The pirates jumped on board and wept
“Our ever so noble captain has slept
and won’t wake up, look, there he is kept!
At waking sea captains, are you people adept?”

Their fortune sunk lower for ’twas then that they found
The brook was too large and their ship too round
They had been dreaming; they were actually on ground
They had been rudely awakened by a loud sound


 

Hello, lovely people. Let me put your fears to rest, I am not dead. I have merely had a lot of schoolwork and been suffering from extreme laziness but I am back!

Do not ask me what this is… we had many, many free periods during school today and I wrote this in one of them because I was highly bored.

1.gif

Via xxx

(P.S- I was thinking of bringing back the ‘Songs Of The Week’ widget. For those of you who don’t know, I used to have this gallery on the side where I would put in like 6-8 of my top songs for the week. Anyway, thoughts on that?)

Leave a Reply

